Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Naperville, IL 60540

Meet Jen

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 25 years old and am looking for babysitting or nannying work until I start medical school in the fall. In high school, I periodically babysat for family friends' children. Throughout college, I babysat for 3 boys aged 3-, 5-, and 8- years old. Responsibilities included changing diapers, bathing, picking up from school, going to the park, feeding, and putting down for bed. I have a bachelors in psychology from the University of Chicago and a masters in physiology from Loyola University. After college, I spent a year as a teacher in Seoul, South Korea. I taught English to students aged 7- through 18-years old. I am a driven, responsible, and caring person. I have always loved teaching and caring for children and understand the important role of a nanny or babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physiology

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now