JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Naperville, IL 60563

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a middle-aged mother of college-aged twin boys and I am interested in occasional babysitting. My preference is weekend work (date nights or weekend overnights). I am often available during the week because I have flexible hours with my other job. However, I cannot commit to a regular schedule. I have several families who call me last minute when a child is sick or school is closed. I love children of all ages and like to get them outdoors whenever possible. I have experience with ADHD, severe peanut allergies and developmental delays. I have an excellent driving record and am CPR/First-Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Renee H.

11/28/2012

Deb has sat for us 3 times now and she has been a wonderful fit for our family. She's fun and engaging with the kids. All 3 kids are thrilled when they hear she is coming. My husband's job is somewhat difficult in that we never know exactly when he'll be home to relieve the sitter. Deb has been extremely flexible with us in that regard. She handles dinner beautifully and the house is picked up when I get home. I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Arizona State University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now