JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 75
  • Babysitter in New Lenox, IL 60451

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After being forced into early retirement I took care of my three grandchildren getting them off to school and back home again and taking them to their music lessons, clubs, sports, etc. They are pretty much grown now and not needed by grandma. I love children and want to keep looking after them as I have much time on my hands. I have worked for a child care facility in the past. My son and daughter-in-law are both educators. My daughter-in-law is a principal in our local school district. I am seeking part time employment - two to three days per week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now