JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Northbrook, IL 60062

Meet Aylin

  • Speaks Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a babysitter for many years now. I babysat a four year old boy, a six year old girl, and an eight year old girl, all siblings, from December 2015 to February 2016. With this job I made sure showers were taken, homework got done, set the table for dinner with their pre-prepared food made by their parents, and of course kept the children entertained. The next babysitting job I had was from September 2017 to June 2018, in which I babysat a 13 year old girl. I picked her up from school and spent the afternoon with her. I helped with homework and made sure she got it done. I stayed until her mother got home. I have a Gateways to Opportunity ECE Level 1 Credential earned through a course I took at the high school I went to, Glenbrook North.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aylin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Turkish

Share Aylin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now