Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in O Fallon, IL 62269

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jessica Atkins, I am married with one child.  I am a fun loving, energetic, 23 year old, stay at home mom in O'fallon, IL.  I am an Illinois state qualified preschool teacher, but I am looking to babysit just a few children in my home until my own children are in school.  We just bought a new home for this reason, and have a very nice playroom set up, on the main floor, for all ages.  Since I am qualified to teach, I am going to work on preparing children for kindergarten but I am also open to after school children that need help with their homework.  I am not interested in sitting your children in front of the TV, as that is not how I treat my own child.  We will always have educational activities planned to do as well as outside time in our fenced in yard.  I will prepare Read more a healthy breakfast, morning snack, lunch and afternoon snack everyday unless you would rather send your child with their own food.  I am available from 6am-6pm and looking for no more than 5 children between the ages 3months-12 years old.  If you are interested in meeting with me, please contact my references and feel free to contact me via email or by phone. I look forward to hearing from you, Jessica Atkins 618-402-2212

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/13/2017
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes


Early Childhood/ Elementary Education

Graduated Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now