JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Oak Forest, IL 60452

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Becca, and I am a graduate student pursuing my master's in creative writing. Before I went to college, I seriously considered becoming a preschool teacher because of my Child Development and Early Childhood Education classes at Carl Sandburg High School. These classes involved making lesson plans and observing and working with preschoolers on a daily basis. I also have always babysat my younger cousins, neighbors, and family friend's children during the summers to help pay for school. I love the way kids think about and perceive the world -- I truly believe they can teach us just as much as we can teach them. I love playing video games, playing outside, and playing pretend, too. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you would like to get in touch! :~)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Studies: Creative Writing

Currently attending Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now