JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My first babysitting experience was taking care of a child with special needs. This was the wonderful experience that lead me into caregiving. I learned so much within those six years. I was responsible for teaching life and learning skills throughout those years. I love interacting with children so much that I have become an expert in arts and crafts. I also help out with homework and school projects. I am such an active and creative person that I will always compete against any source of technology. I live a healthy life style that its a piece of cake to whip up a healthy snack in no time. I am a person that has to be prepared for the smallest to the biggest things. After I had the opportunity to work side by side with a mother of a new baby, I got EMT and CPR certified. Taking care of Read more a small fragile baby drove me to become medically ready for any emergency. I was with the mother during her hospital stay after her C-section. I then would go to her house to help throughout her recovery. This was the youngest child I have ever worked with. I was responsible for bottle-feeding, diaper changing, bathing, putting to sleep, burping, and driving mother and baby to Doctors appointments. I have had other experiences but these two have the been the most impactful. I also want to add that I am great with pets. I worked at an animal hospital for three years. I am a college student with flexible hours that fit any parent.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Moraine Valley Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now