Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Meet Patricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello.  My name is Patricia. I'm 33 yr old DePaul University graduate. Expecting my first child July 4th. I’m mature, responsible, experienced nanny currently seeking part time position. I am very hard working, and follow direction well. I am honest and trustworthy. I have passion for what I do and I always put 110% in everything I do. I developed close relationship with children I have been babysitting/nanny for in the past. I still keep in touch with familys and children.   I have nanny newborn to children in their teens. I have nanny multiple families with newborn twins. My  style is to take them to museums, zoo, parks, music class ,story times at libraries, book store as well as do fun art project or play with them at home or read the stories to make them happy. So they can learn by exploring a lot. I was raised to experience Read more what different things the world had to offer. I had very active childhood and like to give the same to the children I nanny. I like to socialize them by doing play dates for them at parks or home. I’m active, energetic, fun person with lots of enthusiasm. I also do light cleaning like laundry for kids , helping them put toys away, cleaning the kitchen after meals ,empty dishwasher , empty the trash …etc.   I like to prepare meals for kids. I like to include children in helping to cook. When it is safe for children, such as stirring or pouring in ingrediants.   I do have a certification for cpr or heimlich maneuver, but I also am experienced and taught well. My father is Chief on Chicago's Fire Department. So I was raised with safety all my life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Business Admin

DePaul University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now