Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Oak Park, IL 60304

Meet Melissa

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Has a car

LPN with 2 years experience working with special needs children,16 years experience in geriatrics. CPR certified. DCFS certified. Mother of 21 year old and six year old. Have babysat for family members.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Elizabeth P.


Melissa and I spoke after message-correspondence on after she applied to my posted job opportunity. She interviewed very well, has a very positive attitude and seemed interested in proceeding, explaining her prior (and current) experience. We concluded the call by scheduling an in-person interview and set a date and time to meet with myself and family. A day prior to our meeting I reached out to confirm our in-person meeting and the day of, she was a no-show. But, in our 1hr-phone screen we believed it was a good fit - however the lack of follow-up via phone or after we confirmed an interview in person with my family without notice was informative. I'm not sure what she is looking for but why put a family through all of that just to cancel last minute? I do wish her well, but I also feel potential clients should be aware.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now