JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Oak Park, IL 60302

Meet Amy

Hello, I'm an Oak Park mom whose youngest is starting kindergarten at Holmes this week. I quit my full time job last summer to take care of my kids full-time. Now my little ones are both in school full time and I'm looking for a park time job while my kids are in school. I have a bachelors degree in merchandising and art history. I am adjunct faculty at Columbia College Chicago. My background is in retail display. I am very creative and a free spirit. I love giving my children space to be the creative little beings they are. I let them play in the mud and go barefoot in the summer. I love working painting and sculpting with them. I'm an avid reader. Im very intuitive and rely on my intuition in raising my children. Looking forward to meeting your little one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Merchandising and Art History

Graduated Columbia College Chicago 2001

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now