JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Oak Park, IL 60302

Meet Alison

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been caring for other people's children in some capacity or another for 15 years.  During the summer of 2003, I helped a new mom care for her newborn twins, who were born prematurely.  The following summer I was a nanny for three boys, ages 9, 10, and 11.  Throughout college, I volunteered with a variety of after-school programs for children pre-teens. During the fall of 2011, I was certivied as a domestic violence advocate and put in charge of child care at the local shelter one night a week. Currently I am working on my Master of Arts in Teaching with an Early Childhood Endorsement at National-Louis University. I love kids of any age, but I work best with 6 and under. I am extremely creative and love getting kids to use their imaginations. I try really hard to make sure kids are happy and laughing while I Read more am with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Valid through 8/31/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Alison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending National-Louis University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now