Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Orland Park, IL 60462

Meet Lizzy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Has a car

-Going to be Senior in High school. -Have a drivers license and willing to drive family car if provided. I have a clean driving record. -Took Childhood development & Early Childhood Education as HS school elective Where I planned and taught lessons for kids ages 3-5 years old. -Babysit kids ages 2 months -11years old for 3 years. -Taught swim lessons ages 6m-adults -Tutor kids 1st grade -7th. -Volunteered in a school k-8. (Both special ed and General ed) -Special olympics Trainer -Willing to do light house work(dishes, vacuuming and basic tidying up) -Willing to run errands(grocery store, target, post office etc) -Willing to work on enrichment for kids during summer and work on potty training. -willing to set up play dates for children -Doing crafts, building and playing outside is something I value and hope to incorporate.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lizzy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lizzy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now