JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Ottawa, IL 61350

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Nancy and I am a retired active young Sr, citizen. I first started babysitting the neighborhood young children and babies when I was around 10 . I just love kids, love to teach them. nurture them, play with them and I Love to make them giggle!! I have no current babysitting references...although I HAVE baby sat many times thru-out the years, but my career has been corporate retail and wholesale But feel free to do a background check on me and call my character references. Basically, if you are looking for a reliable, fun, active young "Grandma Type".....we might be a good fit! I am looking for the occasional opportunity..... like a backup to your ft sitter or nanny like "date nights!!" out of town needs school is canceled for the day your child is sick So.....etc. etc.......whatever your needs are! I live very close to Read more Downtown Ottawa should you wish to drop your child off. I also love puppies and would like to pet sit/cat sit......and walk your dog. My 13 tear old 9 pound Shih Tzu died about a year ago, and I miss him so much and I have a lot of love to give to your pets, and of course your kids! Also, I feel very strongly in engaging and interacting with your children. I don't watch TV, and I would not be on my computer when I am with your child. I love to take kids to the library, playgrounds, etc. So any questions, please just ask...and.thanks for your time reading my short bio!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now