JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Palatine, IL 60074

Meet Jennie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jennie. I hold a professional degree in health care, but I am looking to work as a babysitter because a) I love miss and b) it is a genuinely rewarding experience. I have babysat since I could remember, and have actively participated in my high school church as both youth group President and active vacation Bible school participant. That means I volunteered to lead and to teach a group of young kids and mentored them This continued while I was in college, as I also served on a church-related ministry organization as a college Bible study co-leader from junior to senior years, as well as participating on my weekends helping out the high school youth group during that time. So, I have a lot of experience with kids, for sure. I enjoy laughing with them, and getting to know each person's unique attributes and skills and Read more would love to help foster the best talents and skills in your child. (Sorry about the cheesy infomercial throw-in there.. ;) But I have played piano in the past, like to cook and to bake at times, love watching movies, and exploring and teaching children about stuff related to biology (my Bachelor's of Science was for Biology at UIC summer of 2000). I love engaging with people, but I do want to get to learn what little kids know and have to offer themselves. I have obviously been an aunt to a group of great little kids who I part-time babysat on occasions when necessary, mostly under the age of 5 (there are a total of 5... Yikes!). I can care for children with food allergies, as I have become diagnosed myself. I am highly intelligent, from again carrying a professional degree, and yet compassionate: I try to help out at my church's children's ministry as a small group leader for their Sunday school program, children from 2nd to 5th grades. Yeah, that's about me in a nut shell. I have had CPR training but haven't had my license re-certified. I do enjoy visiting museums and have fun in outdoor activities. I want to help out in whatever way I can. Thanks for reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Inter American University of Puerto Rico - Bayamon

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now