JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Palatine, IL 60067

Meet Sophie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Past jobs: My first childcare job was actually when I was 12 years old. I babysat a 5 year old and a 9 year old. But this wasn't your adverse babysitting, the 5 year old was unfortunately very sick and could not eat or drink. So when I babysat I had to feed him special formula through a G tube (a gastric feeding tube that goes through the abdominal wall and into the stomach. From the outside it is capped off and appears like a second belly button) every 2 hours. I did that job for around 4 years.. Then I was an Early Learners Instructor at a centers. Where I helped teach 3 year old's to 5 year old's how to read/write/mathematics. Most of the children knew little to no English, had speech problems, ADD/ADHD, and other things that made learning more difficult for them. On weekends I would Read more input grades into their computer databases when needed. I babysit date nights for a 2 and a half year old who was born with a cleft lip and palette. My last nanny job was for 6 months taking care of a 5 month old and a 2 and a half year old, two dogs, and I'd say a lot more than just light housekeeping. So here's a little bit about me, I focus much of my childcare on reading and looking at art books. I, myself, love to read, embroider,, paint, draw, and I'm pretty much up for anything! I always bring my bag of coloring books and stickers for the kiddos and sometimes I'll bring an old childhood toy of mine that is much different than toys now a days. I also believe time outside is very important for children. Thanks for reading a bit about me! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Christine B.

2/24/2019

We love Sophie, she is very responsible, and great with our son. She is reliable and super fun with our kiddo!

Christine B.

1/7/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now