Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Palos Heights, IL 60463

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have lived in Chicago for the past 12 years, prior to that I lived in Michigan in the Detroit suburbs where I raised my 2 children.  I was very active in their schools helping out in my sons wrestling team and my daughters Choir.  In Michigan I worked as a costumer in professional theater. Here, in Chicago, I have worked as a Nanny for the Ikens family in uptown.  Caring for their 18 month old daughter and occasionaly their 4 year old daughter.  I have also worked for a family in the Chicago Beverly neighborhood for their 9 month old son. I worked for a year and half full time before ending the position to nanny for my own grandchild for the past 3 years until school started for her. At this time I am looking to work as a Nanny for another family in need of a responsible, reliable, Read more mature person to care for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Saint Xavier


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Dana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now