Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Palos Hills, IL 60465

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer. I am 28 years of age and went to community college. I live in the Southwest suburbs. Aside from that I have worked in a child care center for infants-7 year olds. Also I coached cheerleading and gymnastics, trampoline, and also skiing for 3 year olds in the mountains of Colorado. I had a job as a maid cleaning large vacation homes before as well; Housekeeping comes naturally. I used to volunteer at the Animal Welfare shelter and still foster puppies and kittens that need a little tlc before being put up for adoption. Taking care of children's pets is not an issue by any means. However, children's needs are immensely important to me. Please feel free to email me at Jhagler1014@gmail.com. Please email me for my cell phone number. Thanks a ton for taking the time out to check out my profile and have a Read more wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Patrick C.

5/9/2018

Jen replied promptly. We spoke and she was able to come over that evening. She was very kind and within minutes was making butterflies out of construction paper with my girls. Jen told me that if I needed to stay out later it likely wouldn't be a problem, but just to send a text. My children reported the next day that they really like Jen.

Aaron F.

4/13/2018

Jennifer called back quickly, arrived on time, and was very professional overall. My daughter really likes her. Highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$55/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now