JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Park Ridge, IL 60068

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have multiple years of experience with children of all ages. I recently nannied for a family of 3 boys (6, 10, 12) and one is autistic. I previously worked with teenage males who had behavioral and mental problems at a Residential Treatment center. I graduated from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in May of 2015. I have a Bachelors in Psychology and Sociology. I have over 10 years of experience being a nanny or date night babysitting. I have a few families that I regularly date night sit for. I regularly babysit for a family with a 1y. o girl and 2y. o boy. During college I had a regular morning nanny and an after school nanny for a 2 y. o and a 3 y. o. I have my own newer car. I have no problem with taking kids to activities, planned events, or just to Read more a local park/pool. I have been in charge of watching infants, driving kids to activities, helping with homework, and setting up play dates. If you have animals that need care as well, I would love to help out. Check out my care.com profile for reviews from families. https://www.care.com/p/beccav24/cc

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology and Sociology

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now