JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Park Ridge, IL 60068

Meet Lorraine

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I've been a professional nanny for the past 10yrs. I've worked for various professional families in the North Shore area. Every family I've worked with I've treat them as though they're family. I've been lucky enough to make lasting relationships with them. I love all of their children. I'm college educated, bilingual, organized and detail oriented. I enjoy what I do and try my best everyday. I've worked as a nanny/house hold manager for the past 7yrs. I have excellent references upon request. If you would like to speak further please feel free to give me a call at 224.435.9587 I'm looking for a family that will need me for years to come. I'm looking to be the glue that hold everything together and makes the parents life easier. While making sure the children are on track and feel nurtured and loved.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Danielle K.

2/21/2019

Lorraine lovingly cares for my 7 month old little girl. It’s so hard to open your home to someone and trust them with your baby but with Lorraine it all seemed so easy and natural. Of course she is also on time and reliable. Can’t recomend her enough.

Laura S.

10/13/2018

Lorraine was excellent with our two very energetic boys. She arrived on time and immediately won them over with her playfulness and sense of authority. She was great, and I would highly recommend her!

Sandi M.

1/11/2015

Lorraine was very helpful, reliable and good with my two school aged children one being special needs. I do not have any complaints. My children loved her and she helped my daughter with homework. I would hire her again if she lived near.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Oakton Community College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Lorraine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now