JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Peoria, IL 61615

Meet April

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I just recently relocated to Norridge, IL which is near Rosemont, IL. I have loved being with kids all my life, and explains why I went to school for what I did which was sports and exercise studies. What I can do with this degree is oragnize, implement, create and design programs/camps for kids, children and adults in nonprofit organizations. I also have a love for sports! I played volleyball, basketball and softball all throughout my life and played at the collegiate level for softball. I haven't yet gotten the chance to have a job in this area yet but I've had plenty of experience with my internship and babysitting. I wouldn't get into something with children or kids if I didn't love them. Children just are so fun and happy to be around. I can't see myself doing anything else than being with children. It's what I was Read more called to do! I'm more than willing to send you references if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

April doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share April's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now