JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Peoria, IL 61606

Meet Diane

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently I am a full time college student and decided to be a caregiver because of my past experience with kids and animals. I am the oldest of three children and have had the privilege of assisting my mom as my siblings grew up. I have spent multiple years taking care of my siblings. This has opened my experience from the age ranges of 4 to 16, I have also spent multiple times taking care of my family members. For example, I have babysat my little cousins, boys and girls, from 5 to 8 and the biggest cousin of 12. What makes me good at being able to take care of kids is the fact that I consider my personality to be very sweet and caring and also stern if ever necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


International Studies

Currently attending Bradley University


Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Diane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now