JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60544

Meet Jared

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi – My name is Jared and I’m currently a junior at Briar Cliff University. I’ve been working with kids since I was 17 and enjoy it. I started by watching my younger nieces and cousins, and then baby siting kids from my coaching program. Over the last few years, I’ve worked primarily with school aged children. If it’s nice out I enjoy going outside at the park or in the yard doing sport related activities, but on the dreary days I like to play board games, video games, arts and crafts, and reading. In my free time I love shooting photography, and making music. I believe that children should have a memorable experience while being watched by a sitter. I truly enjoy being with children and discovering their unique personalities. I always look forward to meeting each new family. They are so full of joyful energy and so fun Read more to be around.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Jared doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sport Management with a minor in Social Media

Currently attending Briar Cliff University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jared's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now