JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Plano, IL 60545

Meet Monica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Monica. I'm 21 years old and I'm really interested in your job posting. I have 5 years of experience with kids I used to take care of my siblings in California. I have helped raise my little sister and brother when I was out there since they were born. My family and friends trust me on babysitting for them when they need a hand. Then I moved out here to Chicago I stay in Bolingbrook. Care and overseeing all needs for clients children while both parents work. Care of feeding child and pets while homeowners are working. Assistance with childs homework . I love baby sitting, Love kids specially newborns and toddlers. I love doing crafts and teaching them. I love the interaction and the fact that I can teach them so much at such young age. I'm currently working in a preschool as a teacher assistant Read more with toddlers. I am CPR Certified and am also bilingual (Spanish & English). I'd be happy to provide references as well to meet and chat through phone.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Marissa S.

8/5/2018

We had an interview set up and I packed up my kids to meet her and she never showed up. I left her with my number before hand and not even a text saying she was running late or couldn’t make it.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now