JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Poplar Grove, IL 61065

Meet Hanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Hanna and babysitting has brought so many wonderful relationships into my life that I am grateful for! I have cared for 5 different families over the last 3 years. Originally, I went to school for business and babysat part-time. This led me to change my major and transfer to pursue my degree in Elementary Education. I am a junior and I take classes year round to be able to still graduate in four years. It is extremely important to me to do so because I am super excited to start teaching in only 2 short years! I absolutely love the bonds I am able to create with kids and it makes my job so much more enjoyable, it doesn't even feel like a job! Juggling school and work can be difficult, but the bonds I create with kids makes it so incredibly worth it. Highlights: -Nanny for Read more past 3 summers -Babysitter for past 6+ years -Volunteer at local elementary school -School leader for 6 years

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now