Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Princeton, IL 61356

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Julia! I am 21 years old and I will be graduating from Augustana College in May. I am studying Communication Sciences and Disorders. Four summers ago I worked as a part-time babysitter for two boys aged 5 and 7. During this time, I would play with them, take them to the public pool, and do some meal prep. I was a live in nanny on Shelter Island two summers ago and I watched three kids aged 5, 8, and 10. When I watched them so would play with them, swim with them and watch them swim, take them to the library, etc. I also did some light house work and meal prep. Last summer I was a live-out nanny for a 10 month old boy and a 3 year old girl. During this time I played and supervised both children, did meal prep, and put them both down Read more for naps. I also have experience with children through my college where I work in an on-campus speech clinic so I have had experience providing supervised speech therapy to children. Also in previous years, I have volunteered at a church camp to help with children from preschool to 4th grade. Any child care experience I can get will be very helpful for me because I want to go into Speech Therapy and I especially want to work with children so any experience I can get now will greatly help me in the future. I am not CPR certified, but I would be more than willing to acquire that if need be. My family owns two cats and I am also very comfortable around dogs so I would not mind a family that has pets. I would be happy to meet with you in person or talk on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/6/20

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Augustana College - Rock Island 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now