JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in River Grove, IL 60171

Meet Amy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amy, I am 27 years old. I have been babysitting since I was 13. I first started off babysitting my younger brothers. I then branched off babysitting for family friends and people in the neighborhood. I have had multiple long term babysitting jobs varying from ages 6 months to age 12. I currently work in Human Resources as a Retirement Benefits/EEO Assistant. Perviously I worked in a school as a Special Education Aide. While working at the school I worked with age groups ranging from preschool to eighth grade. I loved watching the kids grow and learn and being the reason why they would love to come to class to learn, not only would I help them with school, but they would come to be as just someone to talk to. I had my boundaries and the kids knew that. The only reason why I left my Read more job was because I could not support myself with the pay that I was receiving. I speak fluent in English. I am a non-smoker and I have a clean driving record. I also love arts and crafts, watching movies, and music. In my spare time I like to organize and clean. I am also pet lover I have had various pets throughout my life. I grew up with 3 cats and a dog. Not only have I provided babysitting services, but pet sitting services as well. I love the experience of babysitting and getting to become a part of the families. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you! You can contact me at afatigato09@gmail.com.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/17

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Triton College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now