JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Rock Island, IL 61201

Meet Maya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First, a little about me-- I am a peppy and outgoing college student. I'm going into my senior year and am majoring in Multimedia Journalism and Mass Communications. I love kids because they're care free and have unique and fun personalities. I enjoy spirited kids and love how creative and smart they can be. My experience: --> At the age of 14, I started babysitting my neighbors two boys on and off for 3 years --> I cared for 3 young boys all summer, drove them to and from soccer practices, cooked them meals, and did dishes/light cleaning --> Cared for one boy and one girl (siblings) during the summer periodically, cooked them meals and played games with them and cleaned up the house. So in summary, I've been watching kids since I was 14 and I am now 21. I've been able to grow as a sitter and still Read more very enjoy it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Multimedia Journalism and Mass Communications

Currently attending Augustana College - Rock Island

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now