Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

Meet Maja

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Maja Pietrzak, I now am a freshman at my local community college, I am majoring in early childhood education. I currently work with a family from taking care of their one year old, I am with them on some weekday mornings and on date night weekends and them I also with a family babysitting their 4th and 5th grade kids. I played soccer at my high school and I used to be a lifeguard. Other than that I ve taken care of my nephews and have babysat for a bunch of families from my neighborhood. I've taken care of kids ages 6 moths-13 years, When I babysit I play with the kids/ spend time with them, usually try to keep them off electronics and have fun with board games or just playing with them and their toys. I love taking them places when the opportunity Read more is given! Ive prepared food for past children I've babysat and clean up the house whether it be the messes I made with the kids(s) or just helping out with laundry, dishes, or tidying up. I enjoy spending time with kids and having fun with them, I'm very outgoing and have a bright personality. I'm good with kids and connect with them well. I'm fluent in polish as well and have my own transportation! I would love to help you and your family by taking care of your children and helping while you are busy and making sure they're safe and having a good time! Hope to hear back, thanks! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Maja doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early childhood education

Currently attending William Rainey Harper College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Maja's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now