JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Round Lake, IL 60073

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mom doing what I already love to do! I adore children, and my son's who are 3 !/2 and 17 years old are a great joy to my life! I left my full time Customer Service job years ago to be home with the boy's, and I love it! I have been babysitting kids since I was 16 yrs. old and was also helping my friend run her in home daycare job for 8 kids (ranging from 2 months - 3 yrs. old) while she went to nursing school a couple years ago. Getting back into the office atmosphere is not something I want to do at this time and I feel as though I have enough time to help someone else out in my home. I like to keep kid's minds active with games, arts and crafts, and outdoor fun! I am a Read more very reliable, caring mother. I currently watch a 2 yr. old boy M-F, a 1 yr. old girl Wed.-Fri. and her 3 yr. old sister on Thursdays only.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/16/2017
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now