Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago Heights, IL 60411

Meet Donya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for many years since the age of— I would say nine years old. I have babysat infants, up to elementary aged children. I’m super energetic and outgoing which is amazing with children since they’re all so full of energy. Even those children who are not necessarily as energized and more of an introverted kind of person, I still will work well with them. I have an understanding of others which makes it very easy to interact with people of all ages. Children need someone who can understand that they are flawed, or needy, or distant, or mischievous at times, as well as a thousand other adjectives. I can be that person. I am also very good in school sooooo that means I can help them with their work as well :). My cooking is okay! It can be better although it is edible haha. I will Read more make sure that everything is done to my one-hundred percent ability of course— nothing less. I find my personality to fit well with younger kids, or at least those with childlike energetic personalities because I love to play, learn, and just have fun just like a child. I love children simply for that matter. They’re fun people. Sure, they’re young, but children are so carefree they just live life happily. I will be pleased to work with anyone who gives me the chance! Thank you for reading my description :).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Michael E.

9/14/2021

Britney H.

7/10/2020

Donya has been great with our family. Kids absolutely love her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now