Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Savoy, IL 61874

Meet Lindsay

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lin, and currently I work part time as a sales associate at Earthbound Trading Co. I take care of Evie and Mew, my dog and cat. I am enthusiastic about life and all it has to offer, and I am passionate about a child's development and care. I love to help people express themselves and be the best they can be! I have experience in care through a company called Residential Developers as a DSP (Direct Support Person) where I cared for 8 mentally and physically handicapped women. These ladies were older than 18, most elderly, however I do have experience in babysitting infants and toddlers. I worked for Residential Developers from Nov 2014-Sep 2016 I plan to renew my CPR First Aid certificate. This work included: Housekeeping, Preparing Breakfast, Cooking and Packing Lunches, Laundry, Going on Outings, Assisting with Toileting/Showering/Getting Dressed/Eating/Brushing Teeth/ Administering Medication and First Read more Aid/Shopping/Personal Goals and Skills/etc. From Jun 2016 - Jun 2018, I worked as a barista at Biggby Coffee, while working at Earthbound on the side. I plan on taking a course to further my training as a barista in the fall. I would have to talk with the parents and determine if I'm the best fit for what their child needs. I'm happy to learn about a child's goals and routine, and to and follow certain parenting techniques for consistency. I ask a lot of questions, and I need thorough instructions on specific tasks. Thank you, I hope I to help you and your family's needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now