Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Schaumburg, IL 60193

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children in many different environments for six years now. I have experience working as a nanny as well as formal childcare and elementary school teaching. I have both a psychology degree and an elementary teaching certificate. I enjoy working with children of all ages and watching them learn and grow every day. My experience in childcare and preschool teaching has taught me how to work with multiple same aged children. I learned to manage my time very effectively in order to ensure that each child was receiving love and care as well as learning and education every single day. I believe in the importance of one on one attention and how much knowledge and positive experiences a child can gain from it. I am currently employed full time during the school year with an amazing family of five children. Everyday I get to work with twin Read more 2 yr old boys who are learning something new everyday, twin 4 yr old girls who are working hard to learn everything there is to learn, and a 6 yr old girl who is embarking on the new challenge of elementary school. I am looking for an as needed or occasional babysitting position either at night during the school year or anytime over the summer. My ideal position would allow me to build a team relationship, a lot like the one I have with my full time employers, with another family. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/Elementary Education

Graduated Roosevelt University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now