JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Skokie, IL 60076

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 19 year old Marine Biology student at the University of Delaware. I have been babysitting since I was 12, starting with family friends and moving up to being a nanny last year. Before college, I worked for a year in Zurich, Switzerland as an au pair for a 4 week-old baby. During that year, I fed, changed, and entertained him every day. Working with a baby has taught me many things such as patience and tolerance for children and how to meet their needs. I also worked as a summer baby sitter for 2 children of the ages 4 and 9, one of whom had celiac disease, so I am prepared to work with children who require special attention. I am a great cook who believes in healthy snacks and can work with dietary restrictions. I believe in caring and respecting children but also giving them structure and Read more providing reasonable expectations. I am CPR certified and am capable of basic first aid including tending to cuts, bruises, and illnesses. I became a care giver because I recognized that I had a strength in working with children and I enjoyed it immensely. I love being able to look at the world through a Childs eyes and understanding that every child is different in their own way. I will be away at college until the end of May but would love to have a summer nanny/baby sitter position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marine Science

Currently attending University of Delaware

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • German

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now