JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Skokie, IL 60077

Meet Fariha

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Urdu
  • Has a car

I have cared for children ranging from newborns(0-3 months)up until school age(12+)children. I love children and children love me just as much. I am a fun-loving,caring,nurturing young childcare provider seeking opportunities to be able to provide loving assistance and care for young children. My preferred age group is age 3-5 and/or children transitioning into kindergarten. Other facilities which I may provide are tutoring,educational activities,cooking,outdoor activities,recreational fun and constant activities to keep children engaged. I am in the Skokie area and am willing to not commute too far,at the most would be 1-3 miles from my area. Moreover, I would best prefer to babysit in my own home. There are many advantages to families and parents who are willing to drop children off in my home for care such cooking,cleaning,assisting with schoolwork for those who attend school,tutoring,outdoor activities such as library,park etc./Drop-off care highly preferred!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Fariha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Fariha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now