Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Skokie, IL 60077

Meet Jana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have tons of experiences with caring for children. I've been working with kids of all ages for over 12 years. I was a camp counselor for 3 years. I was an infant teacher and a part time floater at day care in Winnetka for 5.5 years. Now, I have been a full time nanny for the last 5 years. My job duties included but weren't limited to: Driving kids to before and after school activities. Drop off and pick up at school. Light house work i.e. kid laundry, meal preparation, emptying dishwasher, and helping with homework. Assisting teacher in curriculum planning of age appropriate activities. Also, helping the infants to reach important developmental milestone with age appropriate activities. I have worked with kids from age 6 weeks until 14 years of ages. I do love all kids but my passion is with infants and I have tons of experiences Read more with caring for multiples.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Jana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Oakton Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now