Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in South Elgin, IL 60177

Meet Deanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Deanna. I live in South Elgin and am looking to care for 2-4 children in my home. I currently care for one 22 month old girl 3 days a week. I also have an 11 year old boy in 6th grade, an 8 year old boy in 2nd grade, and a 2-1/2 year old daughter of my own. I have my Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education with at least 15 years experience in childcare. I am also certified in CPR and First Aid. Please let me know if you are interested and we can discuss further! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/14

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

William Rainey Harper College

Additional services

Share Deanna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now