Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Springfield, IL 62704

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lindsay, I have always had an easy time connecting with children and that passion is what I plan to build my career around. Currently I have my Bachelor's in Psychology from the University of Illinois, as well as a Master's in Social Work at U of I in Champaign/Urbana, with a concentration in mental health. During my undergrad degree, I completed a 6 month long internship at Big Brothers, Big Sisters Program, and was also a full-time nanny for about a year. Before that, in high school, I babysat many children after school, and even worked at an after school program for one year. I have enjoyed and thrived working with and around children my entire life, I promise to treat your child as my own, enforce your house rules, and try my best to provide stimulating & fun activities during our time together. I am Read more completely against me sitting on my phone or ignoring the children and telling them to go and play, I like to build a relationship with the child and help to stimulate their mind while I am around. I am also very good at housework and do not mind that being one of my duties involved with a caretaker situation. I would love to be able to work with children while I simultaneously work towards getting my social work license. If you have any other questions for me, do not hesitate to ask. (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/14

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Illinois at Springfield 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now