JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Springfield, IL 62703

Meet Shuai

  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am an Illinois licensed teacher for grades K-9 (proof of certification available upon request). I currently work as a preschool teacher at a daycare here in Springfield and my husband works for the City of Springfield. My husband and I have a dream of opening our own daycare one day but in the meantime, we are opening our home up to your child care needs on the weekends and weeknights. We have babysat for several of my classroom parents and they can give you assurance and recommendation if you’d like. I am CPR and First Aid certified (certificate cards available upon request), I am DCFS qualified (fingerprint authorization available upon request) and I have training in ECERS for infant through adolescence. I am also very familiar and experienced with children with special dietary needs, children with obedient deficient disorder, high functioning autism, special breathing needs, and adhd. We Read more do have a 2 year old boy of our own that will be present during child care times and child care would be based in our home due to the multitudes of learning materials and play items we have and my husband and I will both be present.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shuai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education and Psychology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Shuai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now