Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Springfield, IL 62711

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am passionate about working with children and have babysat since I was 11 (currently 21). I have experience with kids all the way from 3 mo to 12 years old. I live in Springfield, IL and will be attending nursing school this fall at St. John’s College of Nursing. As a nursing major, I have extensive knowledge about human development and, in general, about children. I can undoubtedly assist your children with any schoolwork they might need help with; I especially excel in math, science, and English. Other than speaking English (obviously) I am also fluent in German. I am a fun, entergetic person and I love working with kids. I currently work at LA Fitness a couple days a week and my shifts begin at either 5 or 6 pm. At the gym, I clean (so I have a lot of experience picking up after people) and I Read more occasionally help out in our babysitting center. I have my own car, so transportation is never an issue. My hobbies include cooking, baking, playing guitar and piano, hanging out with my dog and guinea pigs, and stargazing with my telescope. I am CPR and first aid certified as of June of 2018. I would love to take on a babysitting job on top of my few hours of work at the gym every week. I look forward to this new adventure!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now