JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Streamwood, IL 60107

Meet Paige

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Paige. I am currently a junior in College. I am currently majoring in Early Childhood Education. I have experience with infants of 6 weeks of age through children of 12 years of age. I have availability on all weeknights and weekends throughout the summer/school year. I have had experience working with children for the past 7 years. I am currently working as an assistant teacher at Little Jewels Learning Center. I have gained extensive experience through being a summer nanny (1 & 5 year old) an after school nanny (7 & 9 yr old), and occasional babysitting opportunities. Last summer, I worked at the Carol Stream Park District as a summer camp counselor for elementary aged children. I worked as a summer nanny for a 10 year old this past summer. During my junior and senior year of high school, I was given the opportunity of Read more teaching and interacting with preschool aged children in a child education class. I am CPR and first aid certified. I have excellent references that I would be more than willing to share upon request. I have my own reliable transportation available. I have a clean driving record and car insurance. I'm more than happy to drive kids to the pool, activities, practices, etc! I love to bring crafts and activities to minimize screen time. I consider myself to be reliable, responsible, and fun-loving! I became a certified babysitter by completing a course through Central Dupage Hospital. I am very comfortable with pets. I am more than happy make meals, assist with laundry, and cleaning if needed. Working with kids brings me so much joy, and I'm so thankful I get the opportunity to do what i love.  Thanks so much and I look forward to speaking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/19/2016
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/16

Ratings & reviews

Paige doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now