JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Taylor Ridge, IL 61284

Meet Carrie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Carrie, I am a recent college graduate from SIU with a BS in Biological Science and will be starting as a student at Palmer College of Chiropractic in July 2018. All through high school I had baby sat for family friends along with helping out with all children's camps for all the sports I was involved with. I also used to be employed by one of our local YMCA's as a camp counselor where we; chaperoned or supervised the children within our set age groups. Escorted them from activity to activity (ex. classrooms, lunch, recess, bathroom breaks, etc.). Accompanied on field trips and were expected to multitask, manage time, handle difficult situations quickly, and work well with others. Have been CPR cerftified before so would just have to renew my certification if need be. So I feel very confident in my ability to take care of Read more your children. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biological Science

Graduated Southern Illinois University Carbondale 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Carrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now