JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Tinley Park, IL 60477

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student studying Nonprofit Business Administration through Olivet Nazarene University's online school, while working full time at a nonprofit teen community center. Babysitting I have 8 years of experience watching newborn through twelfth grade students. I love spending time with children and helping them learn and grow through fun activities. I am available for before school care, date nights, overnight care, and weekend getaways. Elderly Care/Companionship I am a passionate senior caregiver who is seeking more evening, overnight, and weekend opportunities. I was on the caregiver rotation for my grandmother for three years before she passed away this past summer. I enjoyed cooking, cleaning, making flower arrangements for her from her garden, and doing anything I could to make her smile despite her pain. With only one remaining grandparent living in the area, I would love to provide companionship and care, or what I like to call Read more "Grannysitting", for another senior. I can't wait to hear from you and meet your loved one. Pet-Sitting I am a trustworthy and reliable petsitter who has been providing overnight petsitting for pets for over 8 years. I love cuddling with dogs, taking them on walks, and playing with them. Entrust your pets with me while you enjoy a day, weekend, or vacation away.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nonprofit Business Administration

Currently attending Olivet Nazarene University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now