Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Tinley Park, IL 60487

Meet Alexis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a senior at Lincoln Way East High School. I am looking for a summer job because I will be attending Olivet Nazarene University in the fall to become an elementary education teacher. I have been a nanny/babysitter for over a year and I have also been a babysitter for Hickory Creek Community Church in the kids’ church, VBS, and even during Bible Studies. I have also been a babysitter/nanny for HCCC small groups. I have babysat for multiple children at a time. I love watching children and playing games with them. I have been a nanny/babysitter for two different families for over a year. I would be able to get references for you if you would like. One of the families I have been a babysitter for has three children and several pets. The other family where I have been a babysitter has two children. I can prepare Read more meals for the children, take them places, and engage them in fun activities. I have my own car and I will be able to start June 1st. Please contact me if you have any other questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now