JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Tinley Park, IL 60487

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Abigail and I have been babysitting/nannying for 8 years. Between my two little brothers, to families in the neighborhood - I am experienced and patient with kids of any age. I enjoy getting to know every child I meet and incorporating a fun, stress free environment where everybody involved is happy and comfortable. I am more than happy to prepare meals, drive children to and from places, light-heavy household cleaning, and take care of any animals you may have. I also am a studying to be an English Teacher at Illinois State University, so I will only be available until August 16th. I do have a study abroad trip from July 17th-31st as well, but I am more than willing to help your family find a temporary babysitter for those 2 weeks. That being said, I will be home during Winter and Spring breaks during the Read more school year, and am more than happy to come back and provide care for your children during those times as well! I hope to meet you and your family very soon! I cannot wait to have a fun-filled summer getting to know you all more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/23/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Education

Currently attending Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now