JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Urbana, IL 61801

Meet Magen

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Magen. I am a Special Education teacher at Lincoln Park High School. I have taught there for the past 3 years! While at Lincoln Park, I have worked with a diverse range of students. I have worked one on one with students after school tutoring them in math and science. When I was in college, I was a summer nanny for 2 children -ages 2 and 5. We had a blast that summer! We went to the pool daily, park, played games, went to the library- you name it and we probably did it! I have also been a Camp Counselor for kids with disabilities for 6 summers. I also worked as a Family Support Staff at Little City Foundation for 3 years. I worked with 3 different families in their homes and in the community. I was responsible for a young adult with complex medical Read more needs as well as a young adult with down syndrome. I have a lot of experience working with kids of all ages abilities. Summer is a time where kids should have fun and continue to grow. I think that any experience can be a learning experience and a ton of fun! On the professional side, I have my Bachelors in Psychology from UIC, Learning Behavior Specialist 1 Teaching Certificate, and my Learning Behavior Specialist II (Masters in Multiple Disabilities from University of Illinois- Urbana Champaign). I am more than happy to get CPR re-certified at your request. I am moving to Urbana August 15th to start my PhD in Special Education. I would really love to spend the summer with some kids exploring and having fun in the city before I hit the books!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Magen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Multiple Disabilities

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2016

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Magen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now