JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Urbana, IL 61801

Meet Bradley

  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

I am looking for a child care work this summer to help me afford my Master's in Social Work. I have personal and professional experience working with children ages birth to 10 years old. I have worked as a tutor with grade school children, a Lead Children's Specialist at the Urbana Crisis Nursery, and (perhaps most importantly) am the oldest of 5 children, giving me a wide range of experiences caring for children. I love to work and care for children, which is largely why I have dedicated my education to researching programs and policies that promote healthy and flourishing childhood development. I am CPR and first-aid certified and have completed the Stewards of Children training from Darkness To Light. I have a BS in psychology with a minor in social work and East Asian languages and cultures from UIUC and will be pursuing a Master's of Science in Social Read more Work at the University of Texas this fall. I am available to start upon returning from my wedding/honeymoon on May 29th.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bradley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bradley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now