JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Urbana, IL 61801

Meet Candy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

At the age of 15 my first job was to take care of my little sister Leslie, who was 7 years old at the time. I always made sure my sister was fed, had accomplished her homework, and was cleaned up. I always gave her a fun activity everyday so she could put her creativity to the test. At the age of 19 I took a non-paid internship with United Way of Lake County to be a teachers assistant for three preschool classrooms. I helped the 5 year old munchkins with questions on their assignments, as well as played with them during recess. There was so much I learned from working with a group of children and I always inspire to educate the younger generations on all the wonders of the world. I have an associates in Psychology from the College of Lake County and my dream job is to Read more be a psychiatrist.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Candy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated College of Lake County 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Candy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now