JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Villa Park, IL 60181

Meet Pam

  • Speaks Czech, English, and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Pam Jansky and I am 18 years old. I currently go to College of DuPage which is located in Glen Ellyn. My classes are in the mornings Monday/Friday 11-1:25 , Tuesday/Thursday 8-12:15, and Wednesdays 7-1:25 so I have available times in the afternoons. I really love children and in the future I would be interested in possibly majoring in early childhood education or to become a pediatrician. Putting on a big smile on children's faces also puts a big smile on me. I love to help and just have fun with kids. In the past I have babysat for many of my family/ friends children. The parents always trusted me to be around there children and always knew I would be the best babysitter for them since there kids loved me! Whenever I would come to babysit they always got so excited that I came over because Read more we always would have so much fun. When it comes to responsibilities like doing homework or cleaning up I take that seriously and make sure things like that get done! But who says responsibilities can't be fun as well? I try my best to make homework or other tasks like cleaning fairly fun so it can be easier finished and not boring for the kids! In high school we had to learn how to do CPR but I do not have a certificate since the lesson didn't come with it. I have many experiences with sick children and I make sure they get the right amount of medicine or medication that I am told to give if that was the case.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$17/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now