Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Villa Park, IL 60181

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets

Alexandra Pawlak Villa Park, IL 60181 Authorized to work in the US for any employer Work Experience Assistant Teacher St. Paul Christian Day Care and Kindergarten - Villa Park, IL August 2018 to November 2018 Full range of responsibilities helping to oversee a small daycare center with twenty to twenty five kids on a daily basis age ranging three to six years old *Food handling- safely served the children breakfast, lunch, and snack following the food handling guidelines regulated by the state *Child Supervision - made sure that we were in ratio, made certain that children were playing respectfully and kindly to each other *Supervision of outside and indoor play - made sure the children were playing respectfully with classroom equipment and each other, made sure children were using outdoor play equipment such as bikes and sand toys respectfully additionally making sure all children stayed inside play area *Craft Read more projects and learning activities - oversaw craft projects with children, made sure they were following directions of craft or learning activity providing help when needed *Field Trip - made sure children were with their assigned chaperone at all times, went to restroom as a group * Problem solving - helped children solve problems, had children say sorry to each other, helped them understand what was acceptable and unacceptable *Nap time - helped put all children's beds ins assigned spots and got them all settled down *Lunch preparation - set table and took children down to restroom to wash hands and go potty, supervised children to make sure they were behaving and washing hands with soap *Accidents - helped children change if needed and gave them new clothes *Communicating with Parents - told parents how their child's day was and behavior, additionally, if child had any accidents or not and gave them child's clothes to take home and wash Camp Counselor (Seasonal) Yorkcenter Park District - Lombard, IL June 2018 to August 2018 *Worked with ages 3 to 10 years old in a summer camp setting on a daily basis. *Supervision - 20 children per age group, ages 5 and up *Supervision - outside play, made sure children were sharing playground equipment and using playground equipment appropriately *Injuries - helped children when they were hurt, filled out accident reports, performed first aid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Early Childhood education and care

College of DuPage


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Alexandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now