Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Meet Julie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Julie and I might be just the person you need! I have open availability and can be available last minute, if need be. I know what it's like to worry about childcare: ~What happens when I have to work and one of my kids has a mild fever and is unable to go to school or daycare? ~My nanny is sick, who will watch the kids today? ~It's my nanny's vacation in two weeks, but not mine! ~I have to stay later than normal for a meeting; who will get the kids from daycare? SNOW DAY?!? No worries! I'm your girl. Im flexible, very kid friendly and happy to help on a first come, first serve basis. I've got many references if you need them, but meet me and you'll see. You'll want to put me in your back pocket for that first snow day. I’m Read more active, love to learn new things (I learned how to snowboard at the age of 35!), and love to see people happy. Food is a big part of that—ask anyone who know me and they’ll tell you I’m happiest when I’m eating and/or cooking. I am cpr and first aid certified, a good swimmer, and am up to date on all of my vaccines. I am good with animals and have excellent interpersonal skills. I take direction well, but I’m also intuitive and a self starter. My degree in college was a bachelors in english, but I do have 18 hours of early childhood credits and a substitute teaching certificate. I have completed all of the background checks available within sittercity, as well. I am willing and able to travel with the family, if needed, and am extremely flexible. I prefer at least 48 hours notice, but I obviously know that things happen. Please message me for rates and availability. l look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English/Psychology

Graduated 1995

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now